My profile is now in the Science Visualization site

Hello everybody,

Many things seem to slow down in summer and this is specially true here in Madrid where it gets SO hot… This serves me as a nice excuse for posting even less than usual, but anyway I take this opportunity to let you know that I have been profiled in Chris Sloan’s nice site “Science Visualization”. You can see my profile following this link:

http://www.sciencevisualization.com/2011/05/mauricio-anton/

 

 

Chris Sloan was for many years senior editor of art at the National Geographic Magazine and I had the privilege of working with him in several exciting assignments. I learned a lot during those collaborations and even had the good fortune of having one of my illustrations appearing in the cover of NGM. It was the reconstruction of the snarling Dmanisi hominid, an oil painting the resulted from a looong exchange of sketches, emails and phone conversations with Chris.

Reconstruction of Homo georgicus from Dmanisi

Reconstruction of Homo georgicus from Dmanisi

Now Chris has started Science Visualization and I wish him every success. It is one of the rare places in the web where you can find in-depth, insightful analysis about how scientific art is being done today and what should be its standards.

Posted on 12/08/2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Great! I will link this site inmediately!

    And you are right, last night in Madrid was a hot hell. It’s too hard for work, write, breathe…

Leave a Reply

