Looking for leopards in Samburu -New Video!

Hello everybody!

Here I am after another of my long silences  – not the best way to become popular in Planet Blog, I know!

To partly compensate, I offer you a little treat: a recent video-chronicle of my trip to Samburu National Reserve in Kenya in 2010. It is a quick portrait of one of the most beautiful wildlife reserves in Africa, and a celebration of the ultimate big cat: the leopard.  Such first-hand observations of the big cats in the wild help me to create more believable and life-like reconstructions of their extinct relatives, including the sabretooths. You can watch the video here

Meanwhile I take the opportunity to send you all my best wishes for the holidays and for the New Year!

Leopard in Samburu

A leopard in Samburu National reserve, Kenya. Photo by Miguel Anton

Posted on 27/12/2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

