A CALL FOR ADVENTUROUS ARTISTS!

How would you like to join me in a safari to the Okavango delta in search of the big cats? A few months from now I will be returning to Botswana (after all those years) and I would love to recruit a group of artists and big cat lovers in general who want to take part in a unique experience (painters, illustrators, animators… or anyone wishing to take a deeper-than-skin look at the most wonderful predators on Earth). I will try to share with you what I have learned over these 20 years about the anatomy, action, behavior and evolution of the big cats. And of course I look forward to learning from YOUR experience and background. The safari is organized by my friends from “The Elephant Trails”, a company based in Maun, Botswana, with a long experience setting the highest standards for photographic safaris. I will be announcing details soon, but in the meantime, think about packing your sketch pad and cameras, and get ready to come face to face with the big cats!

The safari departs in september 2013.  You can download a PDF with information about the trip in the following link:

http://www.mediafire.com/view/?57ion6791h622hf

 

leopardo-y-dibujo-color

Posted on 28/04/2013, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. What a fantastic offering! As I’m unlikely to be able to manage a trip like this this year, I’ll wish you (somewhat greedily) the utmost success…. so that i can participate in the future!

  2. ¡Cómo me gustaría poder estar ahí!, pero las obligaciones me lo impiden.

  3. This trip sounds amazing! I really wish I could attend, going to Africa is one of my dreams, and seeing and drawing big cats in the wild would make for one incrediable trip. My budget this year won’t allow it, but if you happen to offer another trip like this in the future I would really like to go.

Leave a Reply

